2017 Lower Cispus River Open Gate Days

The Lower Cispus River run (American Whitewater Information) is a Washington classic. It has even been the site for one of the earlier WRRR Rendezvous trips, but it has become less popular because the takeout for the run is behind a locked gate, and getting a key is not practical for most people. The Lewis County PUD used to only provide 5 open gate days a year on the lower Cispus, but efforts by many people have led to them providing many more open gate days. This is the list of open gate days for 2017.

  • Saturday, January 28
  • Saturday, March 11
  • Sunday, March 12
  • Saturday, March 25
  • Sunday, March 26
  • Saturday, April 1
  • Saturday, April 8
  • Sunday, April 9
  • Saturday, April 15
  • Friday, April 28
  • Friday, May 5
  • Saturday, May 6
  • Sunday, May 7
  • Saturday, May 13
  • Saturday, May 27
  • Sunday, May 28
  • Saturday, June 10
  • Saturday, July 1
  • Monday, July 3
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Saturday, July 8
  • Saturday, September 2
  • Sunday, September 3
  • Monday, September 4
  • Saturday, September 9
  • Saturday, September 16
  • Tuesday, October 24
  • Saturday, October 28
  • Tuesday, October 31
  • Saturday, November 4

Please take advantage of these dates so that the LCPUD will know it’s worth the effort!